Former Vice President and Presidential Candidate of the People’s Democratic Party(PDP), Alhaji Atiku Abubakar has named his first time – those to pilot the affairs of his campaign organization as parties and candidates await the lifting of the ban in campaigns by INEC.

National Publicity Secretary of the PDP, Kola Ologbondiyan confirmed to newsmen that the party’s presidential campaign committee is to be headed by Senate President, Bukola Saraki with Governors Nyesom Wike, Aminu Tambuwal, Ibrahim Dankwambo, Samuel Ortom and Dave Umahi being named South South, North West, North East, North Central and South East coordinators respectively, while Ayo Fayose is the South West coordinator.

Other members of the committee include Taminu Turaki a former Minister and Presidential Aspirant of the party who heads the legal department and Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom State who will oversee the fund raising committee.

Mr Ologbondiyan further stated that a full list of members of the Atiku Abubakar campaign committee will be announced soon.

 600 total views,  1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *