Justice Tanko Mohammed swears in election tribunal members.

Justice Tanko Mohammed a while ago swore in 250 members of election petition tribunal, urging members of the tribunal to carry out their responsibilities with utmost respect for the law.

However, Justice Mohammed in clear breach of the constitution is seen to be usurping the functions of the CJN, Justice Walter Onnoghen who was to swear in members of the tribunal today before his suspension by President Buhari was announced yesterday.

While most Supreme Court judges stayed away from the event, Nigerians have continued to express displeasure over the decision of President Buhari and Justice Mohammed’s willingness to be part of an illegality for which judges have been punished in the past.

Nigerians have continued to react to this development with protesters marching on the streets of the Nation’s capital, Abuja.

 655 total views,  1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *